ReservableOut of season; the next season isn't published.
Book on recreation.govWe make nothing when you book
Right now
Listed not openA database flag with no reason and no date
Sites
4842 on recreation.gov
35 ftLongest rig
5,050 ftElevation
47 ftWater · Logan River
4 miE of North Logan, UT
8%Tree cover

The place

the agency’s own description · what’s there · 10 notices

In the agency’s own words

Guinavah Campground is situated on the banks of the Logan River just 5 miles east of Logan, Utah, in scenic Logan Canyon. Visitors enjoy fishing, tubing and exploring local trails. Keep reading

Recreation

The Logan River offers great fishing, tubing and canoeing opportunities. Numerous hiking and mountain biking trails crisscross the area. The Riverside Nature Trail and Crimson Trail can be accessed from within the campground.

Facilities

Guinavah contains three group sites that accommodate 100 people. Numerous single and double-family sites are available as well. A large amphitheater with bleacher seating is located near Group Site C. Flush toilets and drinking water are provided. The roads are paved while the parking spurs are not.

Natural Features

Massive 75-year-old black willow trees forest the site, along with maple and oak trees. Shade is plentiful throughout and autumn leaves put on a beautiful show. The Logan River flows gently through the campground. Contact Info For facility specific information, please call (385) 273-1100.

Charges & Cancellations

Change and Cancellation Policies and Fees Overnight and Day Use Facilities: To ensure fairness, reservation arrival or departure dates may not be changed beyond the booking window until 18 days after booking the reservation. Camping / Day Use: A $10.00 service fee will apply if you change or cancel your reservation (including campsites, cabins, lookouts, group facilities, etc.). The $10.00 service fee will be deducted from the refund amount. You can cancel or change reservations through Recreation.gov or by calling 1-877-444-6777. Late Cancellations Overnight and Day Use Facilities: Late cancellations are those cancelled between 12:01 a.m. (Eastern) on the day before arrival and check out time on the day after arrival. Individual Campsites: If a customer cancels a reservation the day before or on the day of arrival they will be charged a $10.00 service fee and will also forfeit the first night's use fee (not to exceed the total paid for the original reservation). Cancellations for a single night's reservation will forfeit the entire use fee but no cancellation fee will apply. Cabins / Lookouts: Customers will be charged a $10.00 cancellation fee and forfeit the first night's use fee if a cabin or lookout reservation is cancelled within 14 days of the scheduled arrival date. Cancellations for a single night's use will not be assessed a service fee. Group Facility: If a customer cancels a group overnight facility reservation within 14 days of the scheduled arrival date they will be charged the $10.00 service fee and forfeit the first night's use fee. Cancellations for a single night's use will not be assessed a service fee. Group Day Use Area: If a customer cancels a group day use facility reservation within 14 days of the scheduled arrival date, they will forfeit the total day use fee with no service fee charge. No-Shows Camping / Day Use: A camping no-show customer is one who does not arrive at a campground and does not cancel the reservation by check-out time on the day after the scheduled arrival date. Reserved campsites and group overnight facilities will be held until check-out time on the day following your scheduled arrival. Group day-use facilities will be held until check-in time on your scheduled arrival date. If a customer does not arrive at the campground or group facility by check-out time the day after arrival or does not cancel the reservation by the times listed under "Late Cancellations" above, the customer may be assessed a $20.00 service fee and forfeit use fees. Refunds Customers must request refunds no later than 14 days after the scheduled departure date. Recreation.gov will not grant refund requests after 14 days of departure. Reservation Fee: For some facilities, tours or permits an additional reservation fee is charged. For some overnight and day-use facilities, an additional non-refundable reservation fee may apply. The non-refundable reservation fee for tours and tickets is $1.00. The non-refundable reservation fee for permits varies by location. Refunds for Bankcard Purchases: Refunds for bank card payments will be issued as a credit to the original bank card. Refunds for Check or Cash Purchases: Refunds for Recreation.gov payments made by check or money order, and cash payments at selected campgrounds will be issued a check refund. A refund will be processed within 30 days of receipt and approval. Please Note: Refund requests made during or after departure can only be processed when approved by the facility management staff based upon local policy. Refunds for Emergency Closures: In the event of an emergency closure, the Recreation.gov team will attempt to notify users and offer alternate dates (as appropriate). If this is not possible, reservations will be cancelled and all fees paid will be refunded. Reservation fees for free tickets are non-refundable in the event of an emergency closure. Recreation.gov Billing Information Reservation transaction will appear on customer's credit card statements as "Recreation.gov 877-444-6777." Changes to Policies and Procedures Recreation.gov reserves the right, when necessary, to modify reservation policies. These policies were last updated July 2018.

What the agency tells you

Rule

RV( Max length) is the TOTAL length of the site. RV( Max length - includes tow vehicle ).

Rule

For campground Rules and Regulations visit https://www.gocamputah.com/rules .

Rule

There are no electrical, water, or sewer hookups available at this location.

Everything else this campground posts · 7
Rule

Due to the campground's location on the river, spring and early summer flooding should be expected.

Rule

An extra vehicle fee will be collected on-site for additional vehicles. Extra Vehicles: One vehicle is included in your single campsite fee; two in your double campsite fee. Each additional vehicle must fit safely on the spur and will be charged a per day fee that is collected on site (cash or check only).

Rule

There is a 3-night minimum stay on holiday weekends.

Rule

Please understand that camping is an outdoor experience; therefore, we do not give refunds or credits for weather or natural conditions.

Rule

Click here for more info about the Uinta-Wasatch-Cache National Forest.  For more information, please call Logan Ranger District at 435-755-3620 or call Utah Recreation Company at 385-273-1100 Visit our webiste www.gocamputah.com or Facebook facebook.com/gocamputah  To reserve a campsite call Recreation.gov reservation line 1-877-444-6777

Rule

Don't Move Firewood: Help prevent the spread of tree-killing pests in our national forests by obtaining firewood near your destination and burning it on-site. For more information visit dontmovefirewood.org.

Rule

Please note: Utah Recreation Company is not responsible for accident or injury to any person or property resulting from the use of this facility and is not responsible for the loss of money or valuables of any kind. The user of this permit assumes full and complete responsibility for the conduct and actions of all members in his or her party.

Read them on the agency’s own page →

Tents and rigs

Sites
48 · 13 tent-only, 3 group
Hookups
None
Longest rig
35 ft
Paved pads
5 of 48
Accessible sites
None listed
Pets
Allowed
Campfires
Allowed, barring fire bans
Shade
Every site
Source: Recreation.gov campsite records · Aug 23, 2026

Facilities

Toilets
Flush Toilets
“…seating is located near Group Site C. Flush toilets and drinking water are provided. The roads are…”
Drinking water
Yes
“…near Group Site C. Flush toilets and drinking water are provided. The roads are paved while the parking…”

Around the campground

On the water
River
Biking
Fishing
Hiking
Mountain biking
Picnicking
Wildlife viewing
Night sky · 422nd darkest of 458 in UT
Bortle 4
Fall color · reported 8 days ago, 13 km away
Past peak
Source: Recreation.gov activity records · Aug 23, 2026
Fall color: More Than Just Parks foliage tracker, joined to this campground by distance (13 km) · Oct 8, 2026

No reading yet, book on recreation.gov

recreation.gov lists 42 of the 48 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.

No availability snapshot inside the last 36 hours, so this page draws nothing rather than ageing a reading into fiction.

Booking windowOut of seasonOut of season, no booking. The last reservable season the agency published ended September 6, 2021, and it hasn't published the next one.recreation.gov
Max stay7 nightsthe facility record
If plans change$10 to cancel$10 to change a reservation; this campground publishes its own terms toorecreation.gov’s schedule
Runs itU.S. Forest ServiceBooked through recreation.govthe agency’s record
Watch for a cancellation

Full? Watch it.

One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Book on recreation.gov

We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.

Every line of the receipt · 9

What you actually pay

The sign priceU.S. Forest Service
The U.S. Forest Service publishes no per-night rate for this campground that we can read, so there’s no sign price to print. That’s a gap in the record, not a free campground.
The booking feerecreation.gov
Reservation fee, booked online$8
One fee per reservation, however many nights you book, and it’s non-refundable. $9 if you book by phone, $3 in person.
Pass discounts only apply to the recreation (or use) fee for the facility. Other charges such as electricity or water hookups, reservation or other fees are not eligible for a discount.
What a stay costs
The agency publishes no nightly rate for this campground, so there’s nothing to add the $8 booking fee to. We won’t total a receipt with a number missing from it.
If your plans changerecreation.gov
Change fee, moving to dates outside your booking$10
Cancellation fee$10
Cancelling the day before, or the day of$10 + your first night
No-show$20 + your first night

“Change and Cancellation Policies and Fees - Overnight and Day Use Facilities: To ensure fairness, reservation arrival or departure dates may not be changed beyond the booking window until 18 days after booking the reservation. - Camping / Day Use: A $10.00 service fee will apply if you change or cancel your reservat…” · this campground’s own no-show terms

Who keeps the booking fee

The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →

How we know this receipt · 5

rules read Sep 9, 2026 · record Aug 23, 2026 · How we know all this

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

The sites

48 sites · which ones have room · the site map

The sites, ranked

from 42 mapped sites
96 ftbetween you and the next site, typically
Least roomGUIN 1 026 28 ftGUIN 1 062 28 ftGUIN 1 025 68 ft

All 48 sites

44 of 48 sites located
Standard27Tent only12Group3Type not stated2
SleepsTakes a

Toilet distances are OpenStreetMap’s, measured for 44 of the 48 sites listed. A site with no reading is unknown, never far.

BRIDGE029tent only nonelectric25 ft273 ft154 ft380 ft
BRIDGE030standard nonelectric25 ft203 ft294 ft152 ft
BRIDGE031standard nonelectric18 ft213 ft56 ft447 ft
BRIDGE032tent only nonelectric18 ft98 ft35 ft241 ft
BRIDGE033tent only nonelectric18 ft98 ft66 ft149 ft
BRIDGE034standard nonelectric18 ft116 ft85 ft93 ft
BRIDGE035standard nonelectric30 ft137 ft209 ft123 ft
BRIDGE036tent only nonelectric18 ft75 ft75 ft177 ft
BRIDGE037tent only nonelectric18 ft75 ft73 ft244 ft
BRIDGE038tent only nonelectric18 ft76 ft39 ft320 ft
BRIDGE039tent only nonelectric18 ft101 ft40 ft412 ft
BRIDGE040tent only nonelectric18 ft101 ft35 ft441 ft
BRIDGEGRP-Cgroup tent only area nonelectric116 ft151 ft228 ft
GUIN 1012standard nonelectric35 ft239 ft379 ft585 ft
GUIN 1013type not stated30 ft382 ft406 ft
GUIN 1014standard nonelectric35 ft95 ft317 ft237 ft
GUIN 1015tent only nonelectric25 ft149 ft257 ft352 ft
GUIN 1016standard nonelectric25 ft80 ft155 ft235 ft
GUIN 1017standard nonelectric35 ft165 ftunder 10 ft365 ft
GUIN 1018standard nonelectric20 ft113 ft47 ft175 ft
GUIN 1019tent only nonelectric18 ft80 ft181 ft156 ft
GUIN 1020standard nonelectric20 ft88 ft243 ft99 ft
GUIN 1021standard nonelectric35 ft95 ft374 ft215 ft
GUIN 1022standard nonelectric30 ft135 ft341 ft181 ft
GUIN 1023standard nonelectric30 ft77 ft283 ft199 ft
GUIN 1024standard nonelectric30 ft77 ft293 ft261 ft
GUIN 1025standard nonelectric20 ft68 ft299 ft364 ft
GUIN 1026standard nonelectric20 ft28 ft191 ft330 ft
GUIN 1027standard nonelectric27 ft152 ft125 ft483 ft
GUIN 1028standard nonelectric18 ft101 ft102 ft370 ft
GUIN 1060standard nonelectric20 ft85 ft93 ft200 ft
GUIN 1062standard nonelectric35 ft28 ft171 ft306 ft
GUIN 1063standard nonelectric25 ft68 ft258 ft339 ft
GUIN 1064standard nonelectric35 ft82 ft218 ft238 ft
GUIN 1GRP-Bgroup standard area nonelectric135 ft21 ft155 ft
MAL1001type not stated344 ft753 ft
MAL1002standard nonelectric20 ft77 ft240 ft1,272 ft
MAL1003standard nonelectric30 ft77 ft302 ft1,253 ft
MAL1004standard nonelectric30 ft77 ft303 ft1,338 ft
MAL1008tent only nonelectric25 ft107 ft117 ft1,279 ft
MAL1009tent only nonelectric18 ft107 ft93 ft1,173 ft
MAL1010standard nonelectric30 ft70 ft80 ft922 ft
MAL1011standard nonelectric35 ft70 ft119 ft860 ft
MAL1GRP-Agroup standard area nonelectric231 ft311 ft997 ft
S&PDouble, S&Ptype not stated35 ft
S&PGroup Elec, S&Ptype not stated
S&PGroup Nonelec, S&Ptype not stated
S&PSingle, S&Ptype not stated20 ft

25 of 48 listed

Getting there

the map and the coordinate · the agency’s directions · the phone number
Coordinate41.76194, -111.69861
The phoneLOGAN RANGER DISTRICT 435-755-3620 OR UTAH RECREATION COMPAN
The agency’s pageOfficial page ↗

Where it is

The weather

the next four days · the thirty-year normal

Next four days, and the thirty-year normal

Forecast

This Afternoon65°Sunny
Tonight42°Clear
Saturday66°Sunny
Saturday Night42°Mostly Clear

NWS forecast for North Logan, UT

Typical weather

Typical October night 39°F, day 61°F.

Coldest month of the year: typical January night 18°F, below freezing. Bring a bag rated colder than that, and expect ice in the water bottle.

100°32°10°

Daily high and lowDays with 0.10 in or more

A normal is the 1991-2020 average for the month, not a forecast: about half of all Julys are colder than the July line. The seven-day forecast above answers the other question.

Measured at: LOGAN UTAH ST UNIV, UT (USC00425186), 6 miles away and 260 ft lower

The land, and who answers for it

what threatens it · who answers for it

Roadless country, and what’s coming for it

Roadless
Mt. Logan North18,930 acres · 2 mi · inventoried roadless area
Roadless
Mt. Logan South17,014 acres · 6 mi · inventoried roadless area
Roadless
Right Hand Fork Logan15,023 acres · 6 mi · inventoried roadless area

You’re camping on ground somebody wants. We track the threats and the comment deadlines.

Who answers for this land

Blake Moore, official portrait

Guinavah is in Utah’s 1st congressional district. Its representative, Blake Moore (R), votes on the laws that decide what happens to this land. Public-lands grade so far: F. See every public-lands vote →

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

How we know

every fact on this page, and where it came from
Right now: U.S. Forest Service’s own recreation database flags it not open and publishes no reason and no date. That’s a flag, not a notice: the number below is the only way to be sure.
Fall color: More Than Just Parks foliage tracker, joined to this campground by distance (13 km) · Oct 8, 2026
Cell signal: the Forest Service’s own campground description, read as text by CAMPANAC. None of this is a measurement. It’s what the land manager published about the place, and phones, carriers and weather all disagree with each other; treat it as a warning, not a promise.