1Heads up1 fire 28 mi away
Wildfire
Persimmon fire · 28 mi away · 15 acres · updated Oct 9, 2026
ReservableBookable through November 30; an off-peak season follows December 1 to March 31.
Book on recreation.govWe make nothing when you book
Right now
Taking bookingsSites offered on 30 of the next 30 nights read 16:34 UTC
A night
$16–$30Across the site types the agency prices
Sites
7674 on recreation.gov
70 ftLongest rig
620 ftElevation
413 ftWater · Eufaula Lake
In townLongtown, OK
0%Tree cover

The place

the agency’s own description · what’s there · 4 notices

In the agency’s own words

Highway 9 Landing Campground sits along the beaches of Eufaula Lake in the green hills of Oklahoma. Keep reading

Recreation

Eufaula Lake has long been recognized for its outstanding fishing. Crappie, sand bass, catfish, and black bass in the lake reach record size. Below the dam, striped bass reaching over 40 pounds have been caught in the tailwaters. Boating and kayaking are also popular activities, and a boat ramp is provided at the campground for easy lake access. A sandy swimming beach located at the campground offers an alternative way to cool off in the summer heat. A variety of hiking trails wind throughout the hills and along the shoreline, offering additional activities for campers.

Facilities

Highway 9 Landing Campground offers 80 campsites spread out along the lake shore, along with one large reservable group picnic shelter that can accommodate up to 100 guests. A boat ramp, playground and nearby marina help visitors enjoy the lake.

Natural Features

Eufaula Lake is the largest lake located entirely in the state of Oklahoma. It is located on the Canadian River, 27 miles upstream from its confluence with the Arkansas River. The dam, completed in 1964 and dedicated by President Lyndon B. Johnson, was originally built for flood control. With over 600 miles of shoreline and 102,000 surface acres of water, Eufaula Lake offers a variety of recreational opportunities. The shoreline ranges from vast expanses of sandy beaches to rocky bluffs, and the scenery is especially beautiful during the fall months, when visitors are treated to an array of vivid autumn colors.

Nearby Attractions

Robber's Cave State Park and two other state parks located on Eufaula Lake offer a variety of recreational experiences, including golf courses, swimming pools and hiking trails. The historic town of Eufaula offers an array of antique shops and restaurants.

What the agency tells you

Rule

- Gates open at 6AM and close at 10PM - Check out Time 4PM, Check in Time 6PM - Quiet Hours: 10PM to 6AM - Camping is permitted in designated campsites only.  - Each campsite is limited to 1 wheeled camping unit with up to 3 tents.  - Camping is limited to 14 consecutive days within any 30 day period.  - Campers must occupy the campsite at least once during each 24 hour period. - Each campsite may not have its own water spigot, some share with adjacent sites consequently you may need extra hose to reach, we apologize for the inconvenience. - Campers shall keep their sites free of trash and litter during the period of occupancy and shall remove all personal equipment and clean their sites upon departure. - Fires must be contained within the fire ring or grill provided. These are NOT trash receptacles, please leave them free of food and litter upon departure.

Rule

Once you have reserved and are occupying your campsite, if a Gate Attendant is on duty (Thursday - Sunday, 10AM - 8PM), please take the time to check-in with them, otherwise a volunteer will check you in during their daily patrol of the campground. Thank you.

Rule

Don't Move Firewood: Protect your forests from tree-killing pests by buying your firewood locally and burning it on-site. Visit Dontmovefirewood.org for further information.

Everything else this campground posts · 1
Rule

Dumpstation is located at Highway 9 North Campground. South and East campers will need to utilize that campground to empty tanks.

Read them on the agency’s own page →

Tents and rigs

Sites
76
Hookups
63 electric, 61 water
Longest rig
70 ft
Paved pads
75 of 76
Accessible sites
4
Pets
Allowed
Campfires
Allowed, barring fire bans
Shade
Every site
Source: Recreation.gov campsite records · Aug 23, 2026

Facilities

Boat ramp
Yes
Playground
Yes
Stay limit
14 nights
recreation.gov facility rule maxStay
Source: Stated in the agency description · Aug 23, 2026

Around the campground

On the water
Lake, River, Beach
Boating
Fishing
Swimming
Night sky · 45th darkest of 106 in OK
Bortle 4
Source: Recreation.gov activity records · Aug 23, 2026

106 of 132 site-nights open this Friday and Saturdayread 16:34 UTC

recreation.gov lists 74 of the 76 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.

OpenBooked

Booking windowThrough November 30Bookable now through November 30, 2026, the end of the peak season. The off-peak season that follows runs December 1, 2026 through March 31, 2027; recreation.gov releases it on its own schedule, so check there before counting on those nights.recreation.gov
Max stay14 nightsthe facility record
A night$16–$30plus $8 to reserve, once per bookingthe agency’s rate schedule
A weekend$40–$68DerivedFriday and Saturday, everything includedours, from the lines above
If plans change$10 to cancel$10 to change a reservationrecreation.gov’s schedule
Runs itU.S. Army Corps of EngineersBooked through recreation.govthe agency’s record
Watch for a cancellation

Full? Watch it.

One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Tell me when the season opens

Watch for the season to open

One email when the season goes on sale, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We check once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time the agency has that season on sale.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

We’ll write once, when the season that starts Tue, Dec 1 2026 is open for booking.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Book on recreation.gov

We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.

Every line of the receipt · 17

What you actually pay

The sign priceU.S. Army Corps of Engineers
A night, per site$16–$30
Nonelectric Class C$16
Standard Nonelectric$16
Electric Class C$26
Standard Electric 30 Amp$26
Standard Electric 50 Amp$30
Group area, a night$50
Rates for the season the campground is in now, Apr 1, 2026 to Nov 30, 2026.
The booking feerecreation.gov
Reservation fee, booked online$8
One fee per reservation, however many nights you book, and it’s non-refundable. $9 if you book by phone, $3 in person.
Pass discounts only apply to the recreation (or use) fee for the facility. Other charges such as electricity or water hookups, reservation or other fees are not eligible for a discount.
What a stay costs
One nightDerived$24–$38
A weekend, Friday and SaturdayDerived$40–$68

Derived by CAMPANAC: the agency’s published rates for this season, $16–$30 a night, plus one $8 recreation.gov reservation fee for the booking. A weekend here means Friday and Saturday night, booked once. Optional charges (an extra vehicle, a second tent, a dump-station fee) are listed separately and aren’t in this total.

If your plans changerecreation.gov
Change fee, moving to dates outside your booking$10
Cancellation fee$10
Cancelling the day before, or the day of$10 + your first night
No-show$20 + your first night

Who keeps the booking fee

The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →

How we know this receipt · 5

recreation.gov availability, read 16:34 UTC · rules read Sep 9, 2026 · rates Sep 10, 2026 · How we know all this

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

The sites

77 records · which ones have room · the site map

The sites, ranked

from 74 mapped sites
72 ftbetween you and the next site, typically
78%of tent sites sit clear of electric or RV sites
Least roomS07 14 ftS08 14 ftS22 43 ft

All 77 records

77 of 77 records located
Standard10RV / electric63Type not stated3Day use1
SleepsTakes aUp to

The price is derived by CAMPANAC, not published per site: the per-night rate this campground publishes for each site’s own site type. 73 of the 77 sites listed carry one, and a site whose type has no published rate sits out of the price rather than being called free.

H9L4E01standard electric20 ft30/50 amp135 ft262 ft$26–$30
H9L4E02standard electric42 ft30/50 amp69 ft144 ft$26–$30
H9L4E03standard electric50 ft30/50 amp69 ft98 ft$26–$30
H9L4E04standard electric32 ft30/50 amp69 ft117 ft$26–$30
H9L4E05standard electric50 ft30/50 amp92 ft28 ft$26–$30
H9L4E06standard nonelectric50 ft102 ft115 ft$16
H9L4E07standard electric50 ft30/50 amp76 ft133 ft$26–$30
H9L4E08standard nonelectric37 ft190 ft126 ft$16
H9L4N01standard electric50 ft50 amp75 ft372 ft$26–$30
H9L4N02standard electric50 ft50 amp75 ft369 ft$26–$30
H9L4N03standard electric50 ft50 amp68 ft365 ft$26–$30
H9L4N04standard electric25 ft50 amp68 ft360 ft$26–$30
H9L4N05standard electric50 ft50 amp55 ft303 ft$26–$30
H9L4N06standard electric50 ft50 ampyes50 ft287 ft$26–$30
H9L4N07standard electric25 ft30 ampyes163 ft228 ft$26–$30
H9L4N08standard nonelectric30 ft50 ft288 ft$16
H9L4N09standard electric32 ft30 amp93 ft213 ft$26–$30
H9L4N10standard electric20 ft30 amp60 ft220 ft$26–$30
H9L4N11standard electric18 ft30 amp60 ft238 ft$26–$30
H9L4N12standard electric28 ft30 amp67 ft272 ft$26–$30
H9L4N13standard electric24 ft30 amp50 ft284 ft$26–$30
H9L4N14standard electric25 ft30 amp50 ft254 ft$26–$30
H9L4N15standard electric20 ft30 amp72 ft276 ft$26–$30
H9L4N16standard electric32 ft50 amp56 ft252 ft$26–$30
H9L4N17standard electric26 ft50 amp58 ft88 ft$26–$30
H9L4N18standard electric35 ft50 amp58 ft136 ft$26–$30
H9L4N19standard electric25 ft50 amp56 ft266 ft$26–$30
H9L4N20standard electric44 ft50 amp45 ft272 ft$26–$30
H9L4N21standard electric42 ft50 amp45 ft227 ft$26–$30
H9L4N22standard electric40 ft50 amp59 ft81 ft$26–$30
H9L4N23standard electric35 ft50 amp59 ft72 ft$26–$30
H9L4N24standard electric40 ft50 amp68 ft49 ft$26–$30
H9L4N25standard electric35 ft50 amp190 ft67 ft$26–$30
H9L4N27standard nonelectric35 ft50 amp128 ft76 ft$16
H9L4N28standard nonelectric20 ft86 ft82 ft$16
H9L4N29standard nonelectric20 ft86 ft61 ft$16
H9L4N30standard nonelectric20 ft90 ft59 ft$16
H9L4N31type not stated17 ft61 ft
H9L4N32type not stated17 ft47 ft
H9L4N33type not stated21 ft47 ft
H9L4N34standard electric15 ft50 amp67 ft119 ft$26–$30
H9L4N35standard electric17 ft50 amp67 ft162 ft$26–$30
H9L4N36standard electric50 ft30/50 amp133 ft286 ft$26–$30
H9L4PS1day use20 ft15 ampyes410 ft202 ft$50
H9L4S01standard electric37 ft30 amp48 ft169 ft$26–$30
H9L4S02standard electric19 ft30 amp48 ft150 ft$26–$30
H9L4S03standard electric44 ft30 amp102 ft208 ft$26–$30
H9L4S04standard electric20 ft30 amp68 ft111 ft$26–$30
H9L4S05standard electric70 ft30 amp68 ft148 ft$26–$30
H9L4S06standard electric25 ft30 amp112 ft308 ft$26–$30
H9L4S07standard electric25 ft30 amp14 ft207 ft$26–$30
H9L4S08standard electric30 ft30 amp14 ft198 ft$26–$30
H9L4S09standard electric46 ft30 amp106 ft322 ft$26–$30
H9L4S10standard electric35 ft50 amp81 ft454 ft$26–$30
H9L4S11standard electric35 ft50 amp81 ft439 ft$26–$30
H9L4S12standard electric40 ft50 amp84 ft362 ft$26–$30
H9L4S13standard electric48 ft50 ampyes103 ft360 ft$26–$30
H9L4S14standard electric45 ft50 amp63 ft352 ft$26–$30
H9L4S15standard electric47 ft50 amp63 ft312 ft$26–$30
H9L4S16standard electric25 ft30 amp72 ft127 ft$26–$30
H9L4S17standard electric23 ft30 amp72 ft178 ft$26–$30
H9L4S18standard electric20 ft30 amp60 ft110 ft$26–$30
H9L4S19standard electric20 ft30 amp60 ft127 ft$26–$30
H9L4S20standard electric35 ft30 amp81 ft157 ft$26–$30
H9L4S21standard electric30 ft30 amp81 ft150 ft$26–$30
H9L4S22standard electric20 ft30 amp43 ft117 ft$26–$30
H9L4S23standard nonelectric12 ft43 ft84 ft$16
H9L4S24standard electric25 ft50 amp360 ft90 ft$26–$30
H9L4S25standard electric40 ft50 amp139 ft184 ft$26–$30
H9L4S26standard electric45 ft50 amp119 ft291 ft$26–$30
H9L4S27standard electric25 ft50 amp119 ft376 ft$26–$30
H9L4S28standard electric15 ft30 amp148 ft234 ft$26–$30
H9L4S29standard electric35 ft50 amp80 ft299 ft$26–$30
H9L4S30standard electric35 ft50 ampyes80 ft351 ft$26–$30
H9L4S31standard nonelectric35 ft104 ft118 ft$16
H9L4S32standard nonelectric35 ft104 ft132 ft$16
H9L4S33standard electric35 ft30 amp106 ft403 ft$26–$30

The agency files 1 more record here that isn’t a site for the night. It files it as day use. It’s in the table above, marked for what it is, and it isn’t counted as a site.

OpenStreetMap has no toilet mapped within 1 km of this campground, so no site here carries a toilet distance. That’s a gap in the map, not a finding about the campground.

25 of 77 listed

Getting there

the map and the coordinate · the agency’s directions · the phone number
Coordinate35.24000, -95.49222
The phone918-799-5843
The agency’s pageOfficial page ↗

Where it is

Getting there

From Eufaula, Oklahoma, take Highway 9 east for 9 miles, then follow signs to the campground.

The weather

the next four days · the thirty-year normal

Next four days, and the thirty-year normal

Forecast

Today60°Mostly Sunny
Tonight46°Partly Cloudy
Saturday61°Sunny
Saturday Night45°Clear

NWS forecast for Longtown, OK

Typical weather

Typical October night 48°F, day 76°F.

Coldest month of the year: typical January night 25°F, below freezing. Bring a bag rated colder than that, and expect ice in the water bottle.

100°32°20°

Daily high and lowDays with 0.10 in or more

A normal is the 1991-2020 average for the month, not a forecast: about half of all Julys are colder than the July line. The seven-day forecast above answers the other question.

Measured at: WEBBERS FALLS 5 WSW, OK (USC00349445), 23 miles away and 70 ft lower

The land, and who answers for it

who answers for it

Who answers for this land

Josh Brecheen, official portrait

Highway 9 Landing is in Oklahoma’s 2nd congressional district. Its representative, Josh Brecheen (R), votes on the laws that decide what happens to this land. Public-lands grade so far: F. See every public-lands vote →

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

How we know

every fact on this page, and where it came from
Right now: recreation.gov is offering sites on 30 of the next 30 nights, which isn’t something a closed campground does.
Cell signal: the Army Corps’s own campground description, read as text by CAMPANAC. None of this is a measurement. It’s what the land manager published about the place, and phones, carriers and weather all disagree with each other; treat it as a warning, not a promise.