U.S. Forest Service · WY

Pine Campground (WY)

ReservableBooking 6 months out; today unlocks April 16. Season not published.
Book on recreation.govWe make nothing when you book
Right now
Nobody has saidNo season, no closure, no bookings to read
A night
$14From, per site
Sites
107 on recreation.gov

The place

the agency’s own description · what’s there · 12 notices

In the agency’s own words

Located off the Snowy Range Scenic Byway in the Libby Creek Recreation Area, Pine Campground sits along the banks of Libby Creek. This is a small but pleasant campground with 6 sites. Pine Campground is at 8,600ft. This location is available only on a first-come, first-served basis for the 2026 season. Visitors are required to physically arrive at the campground to claim and pay for a site by cash or check. Keep reading

Recreation

Further down Barber Lake Road from Pine Campground is Barber Lake Picnic Site which features a retention pond. When accumulative annual precipitation allows, it is filled with water and stocked with Rainbow Trout in the summer months. Additionally, there is a nearby trail system that comes from Corner Mountain Trailhead.

Facilities

Pine Campground has 6 sites that can accomodate trailer and vehicle setups that have a total length of 30' to 45' in length. Sites are equipped with picnic tables and fire rings. All sites have access to a water handpump, a vault toilet, and trash collection. No electrical hook-ups, water hook-ups, or black water hook-ups are available. Handpump water may be available in this campground from July to September. These dates may vary due to weather, well and/or pump maintenance, and water testing requirements. As such, we encourage you to bring your own water or call ahead.

Natural Features

Pine Campground sits next to Libby Creek, which flows down from Libby Lake. Contact Info For facility specific information, please call (307) 745-2300.

Nearby Attractions

Further down Barber Lake Road from Pine Campground is Barber Lake Picnic Site which features a retention pond. When accumulative annual precipitation allows, it is filled with water and stocked with Rainbow Trout in the summer months. Additionally, there is a nearby trail system that comes from Corner Mountain Trailhead.

Charges & Cancellations

Modifications on reservations are not allowed for this site. This is due to limited capacity to update reservation placards when concerning last minute modifications as well as limited functionality with the modifications feature in recreation.gov which has only an ON or OFF toggle for site managers and no feature allowing modifications up until a certain time frame.

What the agency tells you

Rule

Check-in time is after 2:00 p.m. on the first day of the reservation.

Rule

Check-out time is 1:00 p.m. on the last day of the reservation.

Rule

If the reservation holder doesn't show up on the first day of the reservation, the campsite is released at check-in time (2 pm) the next day.

Everything else this campground posts · 9
Rule

There are no electric, water, or sewer hookup services.

Rule

Maximum length of stay is 14 days.

Rule

Campfires at this site are only allowed in USFS approved metal fire rings.

Rule

Campsites are limited to 8 people and 2 vehicles per site.

Rule

Dogs must be on leash.

Rule

Quiet hours are 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m.

Rule

Don't Move Firewood: Prevent the spread of tree-killing organisms by obtaining firewood at or near your destination and burning it on-site. For more information visit dontmovefirewood.org.

Rule

You are responsible for reading the site descriptions and booking a site that will accommodate your equipment.

Rule

Please print off your reservation and display it on your vehicle's dash. Reservation receipt will double as a voucher for day use sites in the Medicine Bow National Forest for the reserved days.

Read them on the agency’s own page →

Tents and rigs

Sites
10
Hookups
None
Accessible sites
None listed
Pets
Allowed
Source: Recreation.gov campsite records · Aug 23, 2026

Facilities

Toilets
Vault Toilets
VAULT TOILETS on 6 of 10 campsite records
Drinking water
Yes
DRINKING WATER (HAND PUMP) on 6 of 10 campsite records

Around the campground

On the water
Lake, Creek
Fishing
Hiking
Wildlife viewing
Source: Recreation.gov activity records · Aug 23, 2026

No reading yet, book on recreation.gov

recreation.gov lists 7 of the 10 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.

No availability snapshot inside the last 36 hours, so this page draws nothing rather than ageing a reading into fiction.

Booking window6 months outBooking opens 6 months ahead; today unlocks arrivals through April 16, 2027. The agency publishes no reservable season in the record we hold, so the window may close earlier than that.recreation.gov
A night$14plus $8 to reserve, once per bookingthe agency’s rate schedule
A weekend$36DerivedFriday and Saturday, everything includedours, from the lines above
If plans change$10 to cancel$10 to change a reservation; this campground publishes its own terms toorecreation.gov’s schedule
Runs itU.S. Forest ServiceBooked through recreation.govthe agency’s record
Watch for a cancellation

Full? Watch it.

One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Book on recreation.gov

We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.

Every line of the receipt · 12

What you actually pay

The sign priceU.S. Forest Service
A night$14
ScanPay 1$14
Rates for the season the campground is in now, May 21, 2026 to Oct 3, 2026.
The booking feerecreation.gov
Reservation fee, booked online$8
One fee per reservation, however many nights you book, and it’s non-refundable. $9 if you book by phone, $3 in person.
Pass discounts only apply to the recreation (or use) fee for the facility. Other charges such as electricity or water hookups, reservation or other fees are not eligible for a discount.
What a stay costs
One nightDerived$22
A weekend, Friday and SaturdayDerived$36

Derived by CAMPANAC: the agency’s published rate for this season, $14 a night, plus one $8 recreation.gov reservation fee for the booking. A weekend here means Friday and Saturday night, booked once. Optional charges (an extra vehicle, a second tent, a dump-station fee) are listed separately and aren’t in this total.

If your plans changerecreation.gov
Change fee, moving to dates outside your booking$10
Cancellation fee$10
Cancelling the day before, or the day of$10 + your first night
No-show$20 + your first night

“Modifications on reservations are not allowed for this site. This is due to limited capacity to update reservation placards when concerning last minute modifications as well as limited functionality with the modifications feature in recreation.gov which has only an ON or OFF toggle for site managers and no feature a…” · this campground’s own terms

Who keeps the booking fee

The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →

How we know this receipt · 6

rules read Sep 9, 2026 · rates Sep 10, 2026 · How we know all this

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

The sites

10 sites

All 10 sites

SleepsTakes aUp to

The price is derived by CAMPANAC, not published per site: the per-night rate this campground publishes for each site’s own site type. 10 of the 10 sites listed carry one, and a site whose type has no published rate sits out of the price rather than being called free.

Libby Creek Pine Campground1standard nonelectric$14
Libby Creek Pine Campground2standard nonelectric$14
Libby Creek Pine Campground3standard nonelectric$14
Libby Creek Pine Campground4standard nonelectric$14
Libby Creek Pine Campground5standard nonelectric$14
Libby Creek Pine Campground6standard nonelectric$14
Scan and PayScanPay 2type not stated$14
Scan and PayScanPay 3type not stated$14
Scan and PayScanPay 4type not stated$14
Scan and PayStandardstandard nonelectric$14

Getting there

the agency’s directions · the phone number
The phoneN/A
The agency’s pageOfficial page ↗

The weather

Next four days, and the thirty-year normal

The land, and who answers for it

How we know

every fact on this page, and where it came from
Right now: U.S. Forest Service publishes no season and no closure for this campground, and it takes no bookings we can read. That’s a gap in the record and not a locked gate: the number below is the only way to be sure.
Cell signal: the Forest Service’s own campground description, read as text by CAMPANAC. None of this is a measurement. It’s what the land manager published about the place, and phones, carriers and weather all disagree with each other; treat it as a warning, not a promise.