ReservableOut of season, no booking; November 15 opens May 15.
Book on recreation.govWe make nothing when you book
Right now
Nobody has saidNo season, no closure, no bookings to read
A night
$18–$29Across the site types the agency prices
Sites
11784 on recreation.gov
84 ftLongest rig
490 ftElevation
334 ftWater · Greers Ferry Lake
4 miNW of Heber Springs, AR
77%Tree cover

The place

the agency’s own description · what’s there · 6 notices

In the agency’s own words

Shiloh Park is located on Greers Ferry Lake in the beautiful Ozark Mountains of north-central Arkansas. The environment provides the ideal location for family camping, fishing, boating and hiking. Keep reading

Recreation

Greers Ferry Lake is an outdoor enthusiasts' dream, with boating, sailing, water skiing, swimming, scuba diving and fishing opportunities. Hikers enjoy the area's three National Nature Trails and one multi-purpose fitness trail. The William Carl Garner Visitor Center is just west of the dam, with exhibits, a children's touch table, and a replica of the world record 40 lb. 4 oz. brown trout caught in the Little Red River downstream of the center.

Facilities

This campground offers 100 sites, 53 of which have electrical hookups. One large, non-electric group campsite is available as well. Additional amenities include flush and vault toilets, showers, a dump station, picnic shelter and boat ramp.

Natural Features

A dense mix of red cedar, black gum, red oak, elm, pecan and sweet gum trees forest the area, providing shade in the summer months and beautiful fall colors in autumn. Wildlife is plentiful around Greers Ferry Lake. Visitors commonly see white-tailed deer, wild turkeys, rabbits, squirrels and a wide variety of birds. Contact Info For local information, please call (501) 825-8619 or call (501) 362-2416 for general information.

Nearby Attractions

With over 30,000 acres of water surface, the lake serves as a playground for all kinds of water sports. Eighteen parks around the shoreline provide modern campgrounds, boat ramps, swim areas and marinas.

What the agency tells you

Rule

Attendant is on duty during peak season.

Rule

One wheeled camping unit and two tents or four tents are allowed per site. Maximum of 8 occupants per site.

Rule

ATV's, golf carts or off-road vehicles are prohibited.

Everything else this campground posts · 3
Rule

Don't Move Firewood: Protect your forests from tree-killing pests by buying your firewood locally and burning it on-site. Visit Dontmovefirewood.org for further information.

Rule

For more information on Greers Ferry Lake, click HERE .

Rule

STOP THE SPREAD OF INVASIVE SPECIES. Remove plants, seeds, animals, and mud from boots, gear, pets, and vehicles. Clean your gear before entering and leaving the recreation site. Stay on designated roads and trails, and follow local guidelines for firewood. CLEAN, DRAIN, DRY boats and any other recreational equipment that contacts water. Dispose of unwanted bait, worms, fish parts, or other organisms into the trash and not into the environment. For more information visit https://www.invasivespeciesinfo.gov/rec.

Read them on the agency’s own page →

Tents and rigs

Sites
117 · 1 group
Hookups
53 electric
Longest rig
84 ft
Paved pads
All
Accessible sites
None listed
Pets
Allowed
Campfires
Allowed, barring fire bans
Shade
Every site
Source: Recreation.gov campsite records · Aug 23, 2026

Facilities

Toilets
Vault Toilets
“…Additional amenities include flush and vault toilets, showers, a dump station, picnic shelter and boat…”
Showers
Yes, the record doesn’t say what kind
“Additional amenities include flush and vault toilets, showers, a dump station, picnic shelter and boat ramp.”
Dump station
Yes
recreation.gov lists “Dump Station”
Boat ramp
Yes
Playground
Yes
Stay limit
14 nights
recreation.gov facility rule maxStay
Source: Stated in the agency description · Aug 23, 2026
Water, toilets and showers: read from the agency description, shown above · Sep 12, 2026

Around the campground

On the water
Lake, River, Beach
Boating
Hiking
Swimming
Night sky · 121st darkest of 158 in AR
Bortle 4
Source: Recreation.gov activity records · Aug 23, 2026

No reading yet, book on recreation.gov

recreation.gov lists 84 of the 117 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.

No availability snapshot inside the last 36 hours, so this page draws nothing rather than ageing a reading into fiction.

Booking windowOut of seasonOut of season, no booking. On November 15, 2026 at 10 AM ET, availability opens through May 15, 2027.recreation.govAdd to calendar (.ics)
Max stay14 nightsthe facility record
A night$18–$29plus $8 to reserve, once per bookingthe agency’s rate schedule
A weekend$44–$66DerivedFriday and Saturday, everything includedours, from the lines above
If plans change$10 to cancel$10 to change a reservationrecreation.gov’s schedule
Runs itU.S. Army Corps of EngineersBooked through recreation.govthe agency’s record
Watch for a cancellation

Full? Watch it.

One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Tell me when the season opens

Watch for the season to open

One email when the season goes on sale, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We check once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time the agency has that season on sale.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

We’ll write once, when the season that starts Sat, May 15 2027 is open for booking.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Book on recreation.gov

We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.

Every line of the receipt · 15

What you actually pay

The sign priceU.S. Army Corps of Engineers
A night, per site$18–$29
Standard Nonelectric$18
30/20 Amp Electric$24
50 Amp Electric$29
Group areas, a night$75–$150
These are next season’s rates, May 15, 2027 to Sep 14, 2027. The campground is between seasons now.
The booking feerecreation.gov
Reservation fee, booked online$8
One fee per reservation, however many nights you book, and it’s non-refundable. $9 if you book by phone, $3 in person.
Pass discounts only apply to the recreation (or use) fee for the facility. Other charges such as electricity or water hookups, reservation or other fees are not eligible for a discount.
What a stay costs
One nightDerived$26–$37
A weekend, Friday and SaturdayDerived$44–$66

Derived by CAMPANAC: the agency’s published rates for this season, $18–$29 a night, plus one $8 recreation.gov reservation fee for the booking. A weekend here means Friday and Saturday night, booked once. Optional charges (an extra vehicle, a second tent, a dump-station fee) are listed separately and aren’t in this total.

If your plans changerecreation.gov
Change fee, moving to dates outside your booking$10
Cancellation fee$10
Cancelling the day before, or the day of$10 + your first night
No-show$20 + your first night

Who keeps the booking fee

The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →

How we know this receipt · 5

rules read Sep 9, 2026 · rates Oct 1, 2026 · How we know all this

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

The sites

119 records · which ones have room · the site map

The sites, ranked

from 82 mapped sites
83 ftbetween you and the next site, typically
Least roomE13 58 ftE14 58 ftB02 63 ft

All 119 records

117 of 119 records located
Standard28RV / electric53Group1Type not stated35
SleepsTakes aUp to

The price is derived by CAMPANAC, not published per site: the per-night rate this campground publishes for each site’s own site type. 82 of the 119 sites listed carry one, and a site whose type has no published rate sits out of the price rather than being called free.

Measured shade is NLCD Tree Canopy Cover 2024 (USDA Forest Service / MRLC) read at the site’s own coordinate, 27% canopy or more, and only for the sites the agency gave no Shade value. It never changes the agency’s own shaded count beside it.

AA01standard nonelectric47 ft94 ft366 ft$18
AA02standard nonelectric26 ft86 ft461 ft$18
AA03standard nonelectric36 ft86 ft492 ft$18
AA04standard nonelectric36 ft88 ft401 ft$18
AA05standard nonelectric56 ft88 ft519 ft$18
AA06standard nonelectric49 ft88 ft417 ft$18
AA07standard nonelectric52 ft79 ft537 ft$18
AA08standard nonelectric50 ft87 ft438 ft$18
AA09standard nonelectric60 ft79 ft550 ft$18
AA10standard nonelectric33 ft75 ft449 ft$18
AA11standard nonelectric55 ft85 ft558 ft$18
AA12standard nonelectric30 ft70 ft453 ft$18
AA13standard nonelectric65 ft73 ft565 ft$18
AA14standard nonelectric40 ft67 ft460 ft$18
AA15standard nonelectric72 ft71 ft563 ft$18
AA16standard nonelectric42 ft71 ft501 ft$18
AA17standard nonelectric40 ft67 ft424 ft$18
BB01standard nonelectric35 ft64 ft218 ft$18
BB02standard nonelectric42 ft63 ft126 ft$18
BB03standard nonelectric50 ft64 ft223 ft$18
BB04standard nonelectric40 ft63 ft127 ft$18
BB05standard nonelectric50 ft77 ft214 ft$18
BB06standard nonelectric60 ft71 ft125 ft$18
BB07standard nonelectric63 ft82 ft215 ft$18
BB08standard nonelectric55 ft84 ft220 ft$18
BB09standard nonelectric43 ft82 ft135 ft$18
BB10standard nonelectric63 ft112 ft132 ft$18
CC01standard electric58 ft30 amp93 ft297 ft$24–$29
CC02standard electric50 ft30 amp95 ft236 ft$24–$29
CC03standard electric70 ft30 amp95 ft170 ft$24–$29
CC04standard electric53 ft30 amp88 ft146 ft$24–$29
CC05standard electric48 ft30 amp86 ft131 ft$24–$29
CC06standard electric64 ft30 amp86 ft109 ft$24–$29
CC07standard electric51 ft30 amp107 ft193 ft$24–$29
CC08standard electric62 ft30 amp97 ft90 ft$24–$29
CC09standard electric54 ft30 amp88 ft93 ft$24–$29
CC10standard electric73 ft30 amp88 ft103 ft$24–$29
CC11standard electric54 ft30 amp94 ft214 ft$24–$29
CC12standard electric59 ft30 amp93 ft223 ft$24–$29
CC13standard electric56 ft30 amp88 ft115 ft$24–$29
CC14standard electric45 ft30 amp124 ft199 ft$24–$29
DD01standard electric48 ft30 amp74 ft626 ft$24–$29
DD01Atype not stated60 ft30 amp398 ft
DD02standard electric57 ft30 amp74 ft644 ft$24–$29
DD03standard electric41 ft30 amp68 ft519 ft$24–$29
DD03Atype not stated52 ft30 amp453 ft
DD04standard electric50 ft30 amp68 ft490 ft$24–$29
DD05standard electric45 ft30 amp74 ft664 ft$24–$29
DD05Atype not stated45 ft30 amp645 ft
DD06standard electric48 ft30 amp129 ft504 ft$24–$29
DD06Atype not stated55 ft30 amp502 ft
DD07standard electric60 ft30 amp74 ft665 ft$24–$29
DD08standard electric46 ft30 amp73 ft637 ft$24–$29
DD08Atype not stated56 ft30 amp477 ft
DD09standard electric51 ft30 amp138 ft498 ft$24–$29
DD10standard electric44 ft30 amp73 ft617 ft$24–$29
DD11standard electric42 ft30 amp74 ft572 ft$24–$29
DD12standard electric50 ft30 amp129 ft464 ft$24–$29
DD13standard electric36 ft30 amp77 ft531 ft$24–$29
DD14standard electric52 ft30 amp67 ft458 ft$24–$29
DD15standard electric54 ft30 amp67 ft393 ft$24–$29
EE01standard electric54 ft30 amp81 ft271 ft$24–$29
EE02standard electric36 ft30 amp81 ft288 ft$24–$29
EE03standard electric62 ft30 amp91 ft324 ft$24–$29
EE04standard electric38 ft30 amp104 ft405 ft$24–$29
EE05standard electric56 ft30 amp83 ft366 ft$24–$29
EE06standard electric60 ft30 amp83 ft313 ft$24–$29
EE07type not stated70 ft64 ft
EE07standard electric57 ft30 amp95 ft134 ft$24–$29
EE08type not stated50 ftunder 10 ft
EE08standard electric46 ft30 amp92 ft125 ft$24–$29
EE09standard electric57 ft30 amp92 ft142 ft$24–$29
EE10standard electric57 ft30 amp73 ft121 ft$24–$29
EE11standard electric54 ft30 amp73 ft122 ft$24–$29
EE12standard electric65 ft30 amp84 ft144 ft$24–$29
EE13standard electric58 ft30 amp58 ft189 ft$24–$29
EE14standard electric62 ft30 amp58 ft212 ft$24–$29
FF01standard electric81 ft30 amp116 ft636 ft$24–$29
FF02standard electric84 ft30 amp116 ft600 ft$24–$29
FF03standard electric70 ft30 amp112 ft700 ft$24–$29
FF03Atype not stated47 ft30 amp678 ft
FF04standard electric37 ft30 amp111 ft623 ft$24–$29
FF04Atype not stated40 ft30 amp622 ft
FF05standard electric60 ft30 amp90 ft563 ft$24–$29
FF06standard electric50 ft30 amp75 ft521 ft$24–$29
FF07standard electric40 ft30 amp75 ft491 ft$24–$29
FF08standard electric80 ft30 amp77 ft336 ft$24–$29
FF09standard electric52 ft30 amp77 ft272 ft$24–$29
FF10standard electric72 ft30 amp82 ft196 ft$24–$29
GG01standard nonelectric49 ft409 ft183 ft$18
GG02type not stated53 ft153 ft
GG03type not stated59 ft61 ft
GG04type not stated49 ft12 ft
GG05type not stated58 ftunder 10 ft
HH01type not stated61 ft64 ft
HH02type not stated71 ft46 ft
HH03type not stated36 ft45 ft
HH04type not stated53 ftunder 10 ft
HH05type not stated47 ftunder 10 ft
IGRPgroup standard nonelectric1170 ft493 ft$150
II01type not stated46 ft453 ft
II02type not stated46 ft328 ft
II03type not stated54 ft435 ft
II04type not stated61 ft297 ft
II05type not stated54 ft398 ft
II06type not stated56 ft276 ft
II07type not stated55 ft392 ft
II08type not stated48 ft258 ft
II09type not stated63 ft393 ft
II10type not stated53 ft265 ft
II11type not stated48 ft390 ft
II12type not stated49 ft277 ft
II13type not stated69 ft397 ft
II14type not stated61 ft292 ft
II15type not stated61 ft366 ft
II16type not stated50 ft295 ft
II17type not stated57 ft238 ft
ShilohShiloh Shelter AMday use$75
ShilohShiloh Shelter PMday use$75

The agency files 2 more records here that aren’t sites for the night. It files them as day use. They’re in the table above, marked for what they are, and none of them is counted as a site.

OpenStreetMap has no toilet mapped within 1 km of this campground, so no site here carries a toilet distance. That’s a gap in the map, not a finding about the campground.

25 of 119 listed

Getting there

the map and the coordinate · the agency’s directions · the phone number
Coordinate35.53750, -92.14583
The phone501-825-8619
The agency’s pageOfficial page ↗

Where it is

Getting there

From Greers Ferry, AR, travel 3.5 miles southeast on SR-110 and follow signs to the campground.

The weather

the next four days · the thirty-year normal

Next four days, and the thirty-year normal

Forecast

This Afternoon62°Sunny
Tonight46°Mostly Clear
Saturday62°Sunny
Saturday Night43°Clear

NWS forecast for Greers Ferry, AR

Typical weather

Typical October night 49°F, day 73°F.

Coldest month of the year: typical January night 28°F, below freezing. Bring a bag rated colder than that, and expect ice in the water bottle.

100°32°20°

Daily high and lowDays with 0.10 in or more

A normal is the 1991-2020 average for the month, not a forecast: about half of all Julys are colder than the July line. The seven-day forecast above answers the other question.

Measured at: GREERS FERRY DAM, AR (USC00032978), 8 miles away and 37 ft higher

The land, and who answers for it

who answers for it

Who answers for this land

J. French Hill, official portrait

Shiloh is in Arkansas’s 2nd congressional district. Its representative, J. French Hill (R), votes on the laws that decide what happens to this land. Public-lands grade so far: F. See every public-lands vote →

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

How we know

every fact on this page, and where it came from
Right now: U.S. Army Corps of Engineers publishes no season and no closure for this campground, and it takes no bookings we can read. That’s a gap in the record and not a locked gate: the number below is the only way to be sure.
Cell signal: the Army Corps’s own campground description, read as text by CAMPANAC. None of this is a measurement. It’s what the land manager published about the place, and phones, carriers and weather all disagree with each other; treat it as a warning, not a promise.
Nearest place of any size: Greers Ferry, AR, 0.3 mi SSE. Straight line.