U.S. Forest Service · Bridger National Forest · WY

Trails End Campground

ReservableBooking 6 months out; today unlocks April 17. Season not published.
Book on recreation.govWe make nothing when you book
Right now
Nobody has saidNo season, no closure, no bookings to read
A night
$12From, per site
Sites
98 on recreation.gov
Drawn from the record · 9,340 ft · 44% tree cover · Faler Creek within reach · Bortle 2 sky
9,340 ftElevation
1,044 ftWater · Faler Creek
10.3 miNE of Pinedale, WY
44%Tree cover
Bortle 2Night sky · 122nd darkest of 248 in WY

The place

what’s there · 9 notices

What the agency tells you

Rule

Proper food storage is required in this campground. Please visit the Bridger-Teton National Forest website, http://www.fs.usda.gov/btnf/, for details on this forest regulation and other current information.

Rule

First come, First Served Sites

Rule

Don't move Firewood: Help prevent spread of tree killing pests in our National Forests by obtaining firewood near your destination and burning it on-site

Everything else this campground posts · 6
Rule

Garbage Service in NOT available, please "Pack it in, Pack it out"

Rule

All pets must be leashed within developed sites

Rule

14 DAY STAY LIMIT

Rule

Quiet Hours 10pm-6am

Rule

No Livestock allowed in campground, use the corrals across the road

Rule

NO DRINKING WATER AVAILABLE

Read them on the agency’s own page →

Tents and rigs

Sites
9
Hookups
None
Accessible sites
None listed
Source: Recreation.gov campsite records · Aug 23, 2026

Around the campground

Backpacking
Biking
Hiking
Hunting
Mountain Climbing
Climbing
Visitor center
Wilderness access
Wildlife viewing
Source: Recreation.gov activity records · Aug 23, 2026

Nothing on the booking system for the next 30 nightsread 14:24 UTC

recreation.gov lists 8 of the 9 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.

Every one of the next thirty nights is in recreation.gov’s record and not one site is being offered on any of them. That’s a campground closed or not yet released for booking, not a sold-out one.

Booking window6 months outBooking opens 6 months ahead; today unlocks arrivals through April 17, 2027. The agency publishes no reservable season in the record we hold, so the window may close earlier than that.recreation.gov
Max stay13 nightsthe facility record
A night$12plus $8 to reserve, once per bookingthe agency’s rate schedule
A weekend$32DerivedFriday and Saturday, everything includedours, from the lines above
If plans change$10 to cancel$10 to change a reservationrecreation.gov’s schedule
Runs itU.S. Forest ServiceBooked through recreation.govthe agency’s record
Watch for a cancellation

Full? Watch it.

One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Book on recreation.gov

We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.

Every line of the receipt · 12

What you actually pay

The sign priceU.S. Forest Service
A night$12
ScanPay Standard Single 12.00$12
Rates for the season the campground is in now, Jun 1, 2026 to Nov 30, 2026.
The booking feerecreation.gov
Reservation fee, booked online$8
One fee per reservation, however many nights you book, and it’s non-refundable. $9 if you book by phone, $3 in person.
Pass discounts only apply to the recreation (or use) fee for the facility. Other charges such as electricity or water hookups, reservation or other fees are not eligible for a discount.
What a stay costs
One nightDerived$20
A weekend, Friday and SaturdayDerived$32

Derived by CAMPANAC: the agency’s published rate for this season, $12 a night, plus one $8 recreation.gov reservation fee for the booking. A weekend here means Friday and Saturday night, booked once. Optional charges (an extra vehicle, a second tent, a dump-station fee) are listed separately and aren’t in this total.

If your plans changerecreation.gov
Change fee, moving to dates outside your booking$10
Cancellation fee$10
Cancelling the day before, or the day of$10 + your first night
No-show$20 + your first night

Who keeps the booking fee

The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →

How we know this receipt · 5

recreation.gov availability, read 14:24 UTC · rules read Sep 9, 2026 · rates Sep 10, 2026 · How we know all this

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

The sites

9 sites · the site map

All 9 sites

1 of 9 sites located
Type not stated1
Aerial · Esri World Imagery
Up to

Toilet distances are OpenStreetMap’s, measured for 1 of the 9 sites listed. A site with no reading is unknown, never far.

The price is derived by CAMPANAC, not published per site: the per-night rate this campground publishes for each site’s own site type. 9 of the 9 sites listed carry one, and a site whose type has no published rate sits out of the price rather than being called free.

Measured shade is NLCD Tree Canopy Cover 2024 (USDA Forest Service / MRLC) read at the site’s own coordinate, 27% canopy or more, and only for the sites the agency gave no Shade value. It never changes the agency’s own shaded count beside it.

Scan and PayStandardtype not stated1,044 ft227 ft$12
Trails End1standard nonelectric$12
Trails End2standard nonelectric$12
Trails End3standard nonelectric$12
Trails End4standard nonelectric$12
Trails End5standard nonelectric$12
Trails End6standard nonelectric$12
Trails End7standard nonelectric$12
Trails End8standard nonelectric$12

Getting there

the map and the coordinate · the phone number

The weather

the next four days

Next four days, and the thirty-year normal

Forecast

Today47°Sunny
Tonight34°Mostly Clear
Sunday46°Sunny
Sunday Night33°Mostly Clear

NWS forecast for Pinedale, WY

The land, and who answers for it

what threatens it · who answers for it

Roadless country, and what’s coming for it

Roadless
West Slope Winds143,252 acres · 9 mi · inventoried roadless area

You’re camping on ground somebody wants. We track the threats and the comment deadlines.

Who answers for this land

Harriet Hageman, official portrait

Trails End Campground is in Wyoming’s at-large congressional district. Its representative, Harriet Hageman (R), votes on the laws that decide what happens to this land. Public-lands grade so far: F. See every public-lands vote →

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

How we know

every fact on this page, and where it came from
Right now: U.S. Forest Service publishes no season and no closure for this campground, and it takes no bookings we can read. That’s a gap in the record and not a locked gate: the number below is the only way to be sure.
Cell signal: the Forest Service’s own campground description, read as text by CAMPANAC. None of this is a measurement. It’s what the land manager published about the place, and phones, carriers and weather all disagree with each other; treat it as a warning, not a promise.