ReservableOut of season, no booking; November 22 opens May 22.
Book on recreation.govWe make nothing when you book
Right now
Nobody has saidNo season, no closure, no bookings to read
A night
$8–$44Across the site types the agency prices
Sites
2724 on recreation.gov
Drawn from the record · 1,950 ft · 57% tree cover · Warner Creek within reach · Bortle 2 sky
1,950 ftElevation
102 ftWater · Warner Creek
7.2 miSE of Oakridge, OR
57%Tree cover
Bortle 2Night sky · 325th darkest of 770 in OR

The place

the agency’s own description · what’s there · 2 notices

In the agency’s own words

This 24-site campground is conveniently located adjacent to Oregon State Highway 58 in an old growth forest alongside Salt Creek. Fishing and swimming are popular activities. A large picnic area along the creek offers picnic tables, a large grassy area for both passive and active recreation. One-half mile east of the campground on Highway 58 is the McCredie Day Use Area & Hot Springs. The site was formally developed as a hot springs resort historically; currently the hot springs area is unimproved. Caution should be exercised when using the hot springs, water temperature is very high in the pools. Contact Info For facility specific information, please call (801) 226-3564.

What the agency tells you

Rule

Any accepted senior passes must be entered for the discount at the time of booking for single sites only.

Rule

Customer Service Contact 801-226-3564 or Help.Willamette.MiddleFork@AmericanLL.com

Tents and rigs

Sites
27 · 5 tent-only
Hookups
None
Accessible sites
None listed
Pets
Allowed
Campfires
Allowed, barring fire bans
Shade
Every site
Source: Recreation.gov campsite records · Aug 23, 2026

Around the campground

On the water
Hot springs, Creek
Source: Stated in the agency description · Aug 23, 2026

No reading yet, book on recreation.gov

recreation.gov lists 24 of the 27 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.

No availability snapshot inside the last 36 hours, so this page draws nothing rather than ageing a reading into fiction.

Booking windowOut of seasonOut of season, no booking. On November 22, 2026 at 10 AM ET, availability opens through May 22, 2027.recreation.govAdd to calendar (.ics)
A night$8–$44plus $8 to reserve, once per bookingthe agency’s rate schedule
A weekend$24–$96DerivedFriday and Saturday, everything includedours, from the lines above
If plans change$10 to cancel$10 to change a reservationrecreation.gov’s schedule
Runs itAmerican Land & LeisureA private concessionaire under permit from U.S. Forest Servicethe operator link
Watch for a cancellation

Full? Watch it.

One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Tell me when the season opens

Watch for the season to open

One email when the season goes on sale, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We check once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time the agency has that season on sale.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

We’ll write once, when the season that starts Sat, May 22 2027 is open for booking.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Book on recreation.gov

We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.

Every line of the receipt · 16

What you actually pay

The sign priceU.S. Forest Service
A night, per site$8–$44
ScanPay 2$8
ScanPay 1$22
Single Nonelectric$22
Tent Only (Walk-in) Nonelectric$22
Double Nonelectric$44
These are next season’s rates, May 22, 2027 to Sep 29, 2027. The campground is between seasons now.
The booking feerecreation.gov
Reservation fee, booked online$8
One fee per reservation, however many nights you book, and it’s non-refundable. $9 if you book by phone, $3 in person.
Pass discounts only apply to the recreation (or use) fee for the facility. Other charges such as electricity or water hookups, reservation or other fees are not eligible for a discount.
What a stay costs
One nightDerived$16–$52
A weekend, Friday and SaturdayDerived$24–$96

Derived by CAMPANAC: the agency’s published rates for this season, $8–$44 a night, plus one $8 recreation.gov reservation fee for the booking. A weekend here means Friday and Saturday night, booked once. Optional charges (an extra vehicle, a second tent, a dump-station fee) are listed separately and aren’t in this total.

If your plans changerecreation.gov
Change fee, moving to dates outside your booking$10
Cancellation fee$10
Cancelling the day before, or the day of$10 + your first night
No-show$20 + your first night

Who keeps the booking fee

The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →

How we know this receipt · 5

rules read Sep 9, 2026 · rates Oct 1, 2026 · How we know all this

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

The sites

27 sites · the site map

All 27 sites

1 of 27 sites located
Standard1
Aerial · Esri World Imagery
SleepsTakes aUp to

Toilet distances are OpenStreetMap’s, measured for 1 of the 27 sites listed. A site with no reading is unknown, never far.

The price is derived by CAMPANAC, not published per site: the per-night rate this campground publishes for each site’s own site type. 24 of the 27 sites listed carry one, and a site whose type has no published rate sits out of the price rather than being called free.

Measured shade is NLCD Tree Canopy Cover 2024 (USDA Forest Service / MRLC) read at the site’s own coordinate, 27% canopy or more, and only for the sites the agency gave no Shade value. It never changes the agency’s own shaded count beside it.

Blue Pool001standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool002standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool003tent only nonelectric$22
Blue Pool004tent only nonelectric$22
Blue Pool005tent only nonelectric$22
Blue Pool006tent only nonelectric$22
Blue Pool007tent only nonelectric$22
Blue Pool008standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool009standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool010standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool011standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool012standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool013standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool014standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool015standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool016standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool017standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool018standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool019standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool020standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool021standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool022standard nonelectric$8–$44
Blue Pool023standard nonelectric$8–$44
Scan and PayScanPay 2type not stated
Scan and PayScanPay 3type not stated
Scan and PayScanPay 4type not stated
Scan and PayStandardstandard nonelectric102 ft2,231 ft$8–$44

25 of 27 listed

Getting there

the map and the coordinate · the phone number

The weather

the next four days · the thirty-year normal

Next four days, and the thirty-year normal

Forecast

This Afternoon81°Mostly Sunny
Tonight47°Mostly Cloudy
Saturday64°Partly Sunny1% rain
Saturday Night43°Mostly Cloudy1% rain

NWS forecast for Oakridge, OR

Typical weather

Typical October night 40°F, day 63°F.

Coldest month of the year: typical January night 31°F, below freezing. Bring a bag rated colder than that, and expect ice in the water bottle.

90°32°20°

Daily high and lowDays with 0.10 in or more

A normal is the 1991-2020 average for the month, not a forecast: about half of all Augusts are colder than the August line. The seven-day forecast above answers the other question.

Measured at: OAKRIDGE FISH HATCHERY, OR (USC00356213), 8 miles away and 675 ft lower

The land, and who answers for it

what threatens it · who answers for it

Roadless country, and what’s coming for it

Roadless
Cornpatch7,346 acres · 4 mi · inventoried roadless area
Roadless
Waldo - Koch245 acres · 9 mi · inventoried roadless area
Roadless
Waldo - Salmon Creek3,195 acres · 9 mi · inventoried roadless area

You’re camping on ground somebody wants. We track the threats and the comment deadlines.

Who answers for this land

Val Hoyle, official portrait

Blue Pool is in Oregon’s 4th congressional district. Its representative, Val Hoyle (D), votes on the laws that decide what happens to this land. Public-lands grade so far: A+. See every public-lands vote →

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

How we know

every fact on this page, and where it came from
Right now: U.S. Forest Service publishes no season and no closure for this campground, and it takes no bookings we can read. That’s a gap in the record and not a locked gate: the number below is the only way to be sure.
Cell signal: the Forest Service’s own campground description, read as text by CAMPANAC. None of this is a measurement. It’s what the land manager published about the place, and phones, carriers and weather all disagree with each other; treat it as a warning, not a promise.