Porum Landing
1Heads up1 fire 33 mi away
- Right now
- Taking bookingsSites offered on 30 of the next 30 nights read 16:27 UTC
- A night
- $16–$30Across the site types the agency prices
- Sites
- 4947 on recreation.gov
The place
the agency’s own description · what’s there · 3 notices
In the agency’s own words
Porum Landing Campground sits along the beaches of Eufaula Lake in the green hills of Oklahoma. Keep reading
Recreation
Eufaula Lake has long been recognized for its outstanding fishing. Crappie, sand bass, catfish, and black bass in the lake reach record size. Below the dam, striped bass reaching over 40 pounds have been caught in the tailwaters. Boating and Kayaking are also popular activities, and a boat ramp is provided at the campground for easy lake access. A variety of hiking trails wind throughout the hills and along the shoreline, offering additional activities for campers.
Facilities
Porum Landing Campground offers 49 campsites spread out along the lake shore, along with one large reservable group picnic shelter that can accommodate up to 100 guests. A boat ramp, playground and nearby marina help visitors enjoy the lake.
Natural Features
Eufaula Lake is the largest lake located entirely in the state of Oklahoma. It is located on the Canadian River, 27 miles upstream from its confluence with the Arkansas River. The dam, completed in 1964 and dedicated by President Lyndon B. Johnson, was originally built for flood control. With over 800 miles of shoreline and 105,000 surface acres of water, Eufaula Lake offers a variety of recreational opportunities. The shoreline ranges from vast expanses of sandy beaches to rocky bluffs, and the scenery is especially beautiful during the fall months, when visitors are treated to an array of vivid autumn colors.
Nearby Attractions
Robber's Cave State Park and two other state parks located on Eufaula Lake offer a variety of recreational experiences, including golf courses, swimming pools and hiking trails. The historic town of Eufaula offers an array of antique shops and restaurants.
What the agency tells you
October-March there are no gate attendants on duty, a volunteer will make rounds and check in/out campers. If you need assistance please call the Eufaula Project Office 918-799-5843
- Gates open at 6AM and close at 10PM - Check out Time 4PM, Check in Time 6PM - Quiet Hours: 10PM to 6AM - Camping is permitted in designated campsites only. - Each campsite is limited to 1 wheeled camping unit with up to 3 tents. - Camping is limited to 14 consecutive days within any 30 day period. - Campers must occupy the campsite at least once during each 24 hour period. - Each campsite may not have its own water spigot, some share with adjacent sites consequently you may need extra hose to reach, we apologize for the inconvenience. - Campers shall keep their sites free of trash and litter during the period of occupancy and shall remove all personal equipment and clean their sites upon departure. - Fires must be contained within the fire ring or grill provided. These are NOT trash receptacles, please leave them free of food and litter upon departure. - Bathrooms are closed and winterized from December 1st - February 28th.
Don't Move Firewood: Protect your forests from tree-killing pests by buying your firewood locally and burning it on-site. Visit Dontmovefirewood.org for further information.
Tents and rigs
- Sites
- 49
- Hookups
- 44 electric, 47 water
- Longest rig
- 50 ft
- Paved pads
- 48 of 49
- Accessible sites
- 2
- Pets
- Allowed
- Shade
- 48 of 49 sites
Facilities
- Dump station
- Yes
- recreation.gov lists “Dump Station”
- Boat ramp
- Yes
- Playground
- Yes
- Stay limit
- 14 nights
- recreation.gov facility rule maxStay
Around the campground
- On the water
- Lake, River, Beach
- Boating
- Fishing
- Hiking
- Swimming
- Night sky · 42nd darkest of 106 in OK
- Bortle 4
35 of 94 site-nights open this Friday and Saturdayread 16:27 UTC
recreation.gov lists 47 of the 49 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.
OpenBooked
Watch for a cancellation
Full? Watch it.
One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.
We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.
Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.
Tell me when the season opens
Watch for the season to open
One email when the season goes on sale, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.
We check once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time the agency has that season on sale.
Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.
We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.
Every line of the receipt · 15
What you actually pay
Derived by CAMPANAC: the agency’s published rates for this season, $16–$30 a night, plus one $8 recreation.gov reservation fee for the booking. A weekend here means Friday and Saturday night, booked once. Optional charges (an extra vehicle, a second tent, a dump-station fee) are listed separately and aren’t in this total.
Who keeps the booking fee
The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →
How we know this receipt · 5
recreation.gov availability, read 16:27 UTC · rules read Sep 9, 2026 · rates Sep 10, 2026 · How we know all this
The sites
50 records · which ones have room · the site map
The sites, ranked
from 47 mapped sitesAll 50 records
The price is derived by CAMPANAC, not published per site: the per-night rate this campground publishes for each site’s own site type. 46 of the 50 sites listed carry one, and a site whose type has no published rate sits out of the price rather than being called free.
| PLAN | 03 | type not stated | 14 ft | 79 ft | ||||
| PLAN | 04 | type not stated | 16 ft | 92 ft | ||||
| PLAN | 06 | standard electric | 30 ft | 50 amp | 51 ft | 158 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 07 | standard electric | 32 ft | 50 amp | 51 ft | 109 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 08 | standard electric | 28 ft | 50 amp | 77 ft | 27 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 09 | standard electric | 20 ft | 50 amp | 77 ft | 22 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 10 | standard electric | 25 ft | 50 amp | 69 ft | under 10 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 11 | standard electric | 35 ft | 50 amp | 69 ft | under 10 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 12 | standard electric | 28 ft | 50 amp | 87 ft | under 10 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 13 | standard electric | 23 ft | 50 amp | 184 ft | 16 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 14 | standard electric | 35 ft | 30 amp | 71 ft | 52 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 15 | standard electric | 25 ft | 30 amp | 71 ft | 94 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 16 | standard electric | 40 ft | 50 amp | 63 ft | 166 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 17 | standard electric | 18 ft | 50 amp | 63 ft | 178 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 18 | standard electric | 25 ft | 30 amp | 95 ft | 167 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 19 | standard electric | 25 ft | 30 amp | 121 ft | 94 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 20 | standard electric | 33 ft | 50 amp | 82 ft | 208 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 21 | standard electric | 20 ft | 50 amp | 88 ft | 228 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 22 | standard electric | 35 ft | 50 amp | yes | 56 ft | 293 ft | $26–$30 |
| PLAN | 23 | standard electric | 20 ft | 50 amp | yes | 62 ft | 257 ft | $26–$30 |
| PLAN | 24 | standard electric | 40 ft | 30 amp | 127 ft | 60 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 25 | standard electric | 12 ft | 30 amp | 127 ft | 71 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 26 | standard electric | 12 ft | 30 amp | 51 ft | 49 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 27 | standard electric | 18 ft | 30 amp | 51 ft | 54 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 28 | standard electric | 12 ft | 30 amp | 131 ft | 48 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 29 | standard electric | 23 ft | 30 amp | 72 ft | 56 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 30 | standard electric | 22 ft | 30 amp | 72 ft | 84 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 31 | standard electric | 20 ft | 30 amp | 81 ft | 65 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 32 | standard electric | 20 ft | 50 amp | 104 ft | 182 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 33 | standard electric | 35 ft | 50 amp | 70 ft | 174 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 34 | standard electric | 40 ft | 50 amp | 70 ft | 173 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 35 | type not stated | 24 ft | 30 amp | 264 ft | |||
| PLAN | 36 | standard electric | 45 ft | 30 amp | 145 ft | 126 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 37 | standard electric | 30 ft | 30 amp | 145 ft | 143 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 38 | standard electric | 25 ft | 30 amp | 49 ft | 22 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 39 | standard electric | 30 ft | 30 amp | 49 ft | 19 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 40 | standard electric | 25 ft | 30 amp | 52 ft | 71 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 41 | standard electric | 20 ft | 30 amp | 63 ft | 78 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 42 | standard nonelectric | 68 ft | 41 ft | $16 | |||
| PLAN | 44 | standard nonelectric | 50 ft | 194 ft | 61 ft | $16 | ||
| PLAN | 45 | standard electric | 35 ft | 30 amp | 84 ft | 246 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 46 | standard electric | 18 ft | 30 amp | 72 ft | 172 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 47 | standard electric | 25 ft | 30 amp | 72 ft | 164 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 48 | standard electric | 20 ft | 30 amp | 108 ft | 226 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 49 | standard electric | 22 ft | 50 amp | 82 ft | 240 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 50 | standard electric | 40 ft | 50 amp | 106 ft | 278 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 51 | standard electric | 35 ft | 50 amp | 34 ft | 320 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 52 | standard electric | 22 ft | 50 amp | 34 ft | 349 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | 53 | standard electric | 28 ft | 50 amp | 57 ft | 319 ft | $26–$30 | |
| PLAN | PS1 | day use | 20 ft | 15 amp | yes | 174 ft | 329 ft | $50 |
The agency files 1 more record here that isn’t a site for the night. It files it as day use. It’s in the table above, marked for what it is, and it isn’t counted as a site.
OpenStreetMap has no toilet mapped within 1 km of this campground, so no site here carries a toilet distance. That’s a gap in the map, not a finding about the campground.
25 of 50 listed
Getting there
the map and the coordinate · the agency’s directions · the phone number
Where it is
Ladybird Landing4.0 mi
Brooken Cove4.2 mi
Belle Starr8.9 mi
Highway 9 Landing9.8 mi
Dam Site East (Ok)14 mi
Elm Point (Ok)14 miFrom Porum, Oklahoma: take Texanna Road west for 7 miles, turn left after Sinclair towards Duchess Creel Marina, follow signs to campground.
From Highway 69: Travel east 13 miles on Texanna Rd. After you cross the bridge the campground is your second entrance on the right before the Sinclair gas station. Follow signs for Porum Landing campground
The weather
the next four days · the thirty-year normal
Next four days, and the thirty-year normal
Forecast
NWS forecast for Duchess Landing, OK
Typical weather
Typical October night 48°F, day 76°F.
Coldest month of the year: typical January night 25°F, below freezing. Bring a bag rated colder than that, and expect ice in the water bottle.
Daily high and lowDays with 0.10 in or more
A normal is the 1991-2020 average for the month, not a forecast: about half of all Julys are colder than the July line. The seven-day forecast above answers the other question.
The land, and who answers for it
who answers for it
Who answers for this land

Porum Landing is in Oklahoma’s 2nd congressional district. Its representative, Josh Brecheen (R), votes on the laws that decide what happens to this land. Public-lands grade so far: F. See every public-lands vote →