Sevenmile
- Right now
- Nobody has saidNo season, no closure, no bookings to read
- A night
- $16From, per site
- Sites
- 85 on recreation.gov
The place
the agency’s own description · what’s there · 11 notices
In the agency’s own words
There are 3 reservable and 1 FCFS campsites each with a double horse corral, picnic table, fire ring, and adequate camping space for two vehicles each. There is no drinking water, however water from the spring is available for stock use. There is a vault toilet. Scan and Pay might be offered at this campground; It is recommended that you pay by cash or check for FCFS campsites. There are no refunds, modifications, cancellations, or other fee changes allowed with FCFS payments. This system is the same as putting cash into a fee tube and cannot be refunded. Please download the Rec.Gov app prior to arriving at the campground as there may be no cellular service or very limited service at the campground. If no Scan & Pay option is available you must pay via cash or check.
What the agency tells you
Now water or power
1 vault toilet
Horse Trough on trail (may dry out in late summer so bring water for horses).
Everything else this campground posts · 8
No cell phone service.
Site has to be occupied by a horse.
Bring your own water.
No dump for maneur. Must be clened up and put in pile at back of campground or taken with you.
Water is not potable; water for horses only.
Weed Free Feed Required. To help reduce the spread of invasive species, weed-free is required in all Pacific Northwest National Forests. As part of a larger effort to reduce invasive species on national forest lands, weed-free is required in the 17 national forests and the Crooked River National Grasslands of the Pacific Northwest. Livestock owners and others are required to use feed that is either commercially processed feed or crop products certified to be free of weed seeds. All hay, cubed hay, straw, mulch, and other such products used or stroed on national forest lands must be state certified as weed free.
Check-In 2:00PM
Check-Out 12:00PM
Tents and rigs
- Sites
- 8 · 4 equestrian
- Hookups
- None
- Longest rig
- 70 ft
- Accessible sites
- None listed
- Pets
- Allowed
- Campfires
- Allowed, barring fire bans
Facilities
- Toilets
- Vault Toilets
- “…is available for stock use. There is a vault toilet. Scan and Pay might be offered at this campground;…”
- Drinking water
- None, bring your own
- “…camping space for two vehicles each. There is no drinking water, however water from the spring is available for…”
Around the campground
- Night sky · 476th darkest of 770 in OR
- Bortle 2
- Cell signal · Cell signal · Forest Service says
- Spotty
- Fall color · reported 3 days ago, 24 km away
- Patchy color
No reading yet, book on recreation.gov
recreation.gov lists 5 of the 8 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.
No availability snapshot inside the last 36 hours, so this page draws nothing rather than ageing a reading into fiction.
Watch for a cancellation
Full? Watch it.
One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.
We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.
Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.
Tell me when the season opens
Watch for the season to open
One email when the season goes on sale, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.
We check once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time the agency has that season on sale.
Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.
We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.
Every line of the receipt · 13
What you actually pay
Derived by CAMPANAC: the agency’s published rate for this season, $16 a night, plus one $8 recreation.gov reservation fee for the booking. A weekend here means Friday and Saturday night, booked once. Optional charges (an extra vehicle, a second tent, a dump-station fee) are listed separately and aren’t in this total.
Who keeps the booking fee
The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →
How we know this receipt · 5
rules read Sep 9, 2026 · rates Oct 1, 2026 · How we know all this
The sites
8 sites · the site map
All 8 sites
The price is derived by CAMPANAC, not published per site: the per-night rate this campground publishes for each site’s own site type. 5 of the 8 sites listed carry one, and a site whose type has no published rate sits out of the price rather than being called free.
Measured shade is NLCD Tree Canopy Cover 2024 (USDA Forest Service / MRLC) read at the site’s own coordinate, 27% canopy or more, and only for the sites the agency gave no Shade value. It never changes the agency’s own shaded count beside it.
| Scan and Pay | ScanPay 2 | type not stated | |||
| Scan and Pay | ScanPay 3 | type not stated | |||
| Scan and Pay | ScanPay 4 | type not stated | |||
| Scan and Pay | Standard | standard nonelectric | 805 ft | $16 | |
| Sevenmile | 1 | equestrian nonelectric | 40 ft | $16 | |
| Sevenmile | 2 | equestrian nonelectric | 63 ft | $16 | |
| Sevenmile | 3 | equestrian nonelectric | 70 ft | $16 | |
| Sevenmile | 4 | equestrian nonelectric | 50 ft | $16 |
OpenStreetMap has no toilet mapped within 1 km of this campground, so no site here carries a toilet distance. That’s a gap in the map, not a finding about the campground.
Getting there
the map and the coordinate · the phone number
Where it is
House Rock CampgroundWillamette National Forest · 1.8 mi
Fernview Group SiteWillamette National Forest · 4.5 mi
Yukwah CampgroundWillamette National Forest · 6.4 mi
Lost Prairie Group SiteWillamette National Forest · 6.9 mi
Trout Creek Campground - Willamette (OR)Willamette National Forest · 6.9 miTrout Creek CampgroundWillamette National Forest · 6.9 miThe weather
the next four days · the thirty-year normal
Next four days, and the thirty-year normal
Forecast
NWS forecast for Cascadia, OR
Typical weather
Typical October night 38°F, day 60°F.
Coldest month of the year: typical January night 29°F, below freezing. Bring a bag rated colder than that, and expect ice in the water bottle.
Daily high and lowDays with 0.10 in or more
A normal is the 1991-2020 average for the month, not a forecast: about half of all Julys are colder than the July line. The seven-day forecast above answers the other question.
The land, and who answers for it
what threatens it · who answers for it
Roadless country, and what’s coming for it
You’re camping on ground somebody wants. We track the threats and the comment deadlines.
Who answers for this land

Sevenmile is in Oregon’s 5th congressional district. Its representative, Janelle Bynum (D), votes on the laws that decide what happens to this land. Public-lands grade so far: A+. See every public-lands vote →
How we know
every fact on this page, and where it came from
“…app prior to arriving at the campground as there may be no cellular service or very limited service at the campground. If no Scan & Pay…”