ReservableOut of season; bookable March 1 through April 16.
Book on recreation.govWe make nothing when you book
Right now
Nobody has saidNo season, no closure, no bookings to read
A night
$16–$30Across the site types the agency prices
Sites
7772 on recreation.gov
20 ftLongest rig
600 ftElevation
218 ftWater · Lake Ouachita
7.5 miNW of Piney, AR
39%Tree cover

The place

the agency’s own description · what’s there · 5 notices

In the agency’s own words

Brady Mountain Campground delights visitors with its family-friendly facilities, fabulous views and idyllic placement on Arkansas's Lake Ouachita. The lake attracts visitors who come for the crystal clear waters and bountiful fishing opportunities. Click here for the Lake Ouachita Virtual Tour. Keep reading

Recreation

A unique way to explore the lake is to follow the Geo-Float Trail, coined as the first water-based interpretive trail included in the National Trails System. The self-guided boat tour leads visitors on a 16-mile trip to see incredible geologic features as it stretches from the Spillway Recreation Area to Brady Mountain Recreation Area. Hikers enjoy the scenic land-based nature trail accessible from the campground. Boating, fishing and scuba diving among the remains of the flooded mountain valley are also popular here.

Facilities

All 74 campsites have electric hookups. Other amenities include a dump station, fish cleaning station, hot showers, boat ramp, playground, and a swim beach.

Natural Features

Lake Ouachita sits in the heart of the Ouachita Mountains, just 10 miles west of Hot Springs National Park. The lake stems from the Ouachita River and boasts 692 miles of shoreline with 178 islands. Contact Info This location is unstaffed. To speak with our main office for general information, please call: (501) 767-2101.

Nearby Attractions

Head to Hot Springs National Park and enjoy a traditional bath or modern spa experience with the natural spring water.

What the agency tells you

Rule

No off-road vehicles allowed

Rule

Don't Move Firewood: Protect your forests from tree-killing pests by buying your firewood locally and burning it on-site. Visit Dontmovefirewood.org for further information.

Rule

Check-Out time is 4pm and Check-In time is 6pm

Everything else this campground posts · 2
Rule

Camper Self-Check In Cards are located at the entrance of the campground. Please grab a card apon entry, fill it out and attach it to your campsite post. A ranger will verify the information written on the card later and check you in.

Rule

Campsites do not have water hookups. You will need to fill your water tank near the entrance at the dump station before proceeding to your campsite.

Read them on the agency’s own page →

Tents and rigs

Sites
77 · 17 tent-only
Hookups
72 electric
Longest rig
20 ft
Paved pads
43 of 77
Accessible sites
1
Pets
Allowed
Campfires
Allowed, barring fire bans
Shade
Every site
Source: Recreation.gov campsite records · Aug 23, 2026

Facilities

Showers
Yes, the record doesn’t say what kind
“Other amenities include a dump station, fish cleaning station, hot showers, boat ramp, playground, and a swim beach.”
Dump station
Yes
recreation.gov lists “Dump Station”
Boat ramp
Yes
Playground
Yes
Stay limit
14 nights
recreation.gov facility rule maxStay
Source: Stated in the agency description · Aug 23, 2026
Water, toilets and showers: read from the agency description, shown above · Sep 12, 2026

Around the campground

On the water
Hot springs, Lake, River, Beach
Amphitheater
Biking
Birding
Boating
Canoeing
Fishing
Hiking
Hotel/Lodge/Resort Privately Owned
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Motor Boat
Mountain biking
Picnicking
Sailing
Night sky · 122nd darkest of 158 in AR
Bortle 4
Source: Recreation.gov activity records · Aug 23, 2026

No reading yet, book on recreation.gov

recreation.gov lists 72 of the 77 campsites the agency files here. The rest aren’t on its booking system, so a reservation won’t get you one.

No availability snapshot inside the last 36 hours, so this page draws nothing rather than ageing a reading into fiction.

Booking windowFrom March 1Out of season now. Bookable for March 1, 2027 through April 16, 2027. Tomorrow at 10 AM ET, availability opens through April 17, 2027.recreation.gov
Max stay14 nights2-night minimum on weekendsthe facility record
A night$16–$30plus $8 to reserve, once per bookingthe agency’s rate schedule
A weekend$40–$68DerivedFriday and Saturday, everything includedours, from the lines above
If plans change$10 to cancel$10 to change a reservationrecreation.gov’s schedule
Runs itU.S. Army Corps of EngineersBooked through recreation.govthe agency’s record
Watch for a cancellation

Full? Watch it.

One email when a night opens, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We read recreation.gov once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time a site in your window is free for the nights you asked for.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Tell me when the season opens

Watch for the season to open

One email when the season goes on sale, plus More Than Just Parks dispatches. Unsubscribe any time.

We check once an hour, at 40 minutes past, and write the first time the agency has that season on sale.

Scanners that check every few minutes exist, and most of them charge. This one is free, it reads the same calendar, and it won’t always be first.

We’ll write once, when the season that starts Mon, Mar 1 2027 is open for booking.

Free forever, no booking kickbacks.
Book on recreation.gov

We make nothing when you book. The link goes straight to the government.

Every line of the receipt · 16

What you actually pay

The sign priceU.S. Army Corps of Engineers
A night, per site$16–$30
Tent Only Electric$16
Standard Electric$22
Electricity, Water and Sewer Hookup$30
Group area, a night$50
The agency has already scheduled a change from Jan 1, 2027: $18 to $35 a night.
These are next season’s rates, Mar 1, 2027 to Apr 30, 2027. The campground is between seasons now.
The booking feerecreation.gov
Reservation fee, booked online$8
One fee per reservation, however many nights you book, and it’s non-refundable. $9 if you book by phone, $3 in person.
Pass discounts only apply to the recreation (or use) fee for the facility. Other charges such as electricity or water hookups, reservation or other fees are not eligible for a discount.
What a stay costs
One nightDerived$24–$38
A weekend, Friday and SaturdayDerived$40–$68

Derived by CAMPANAC: the agency’s published rates for this season, $16–$30 a night, plus one $8 recreation.gov reservation fee for the booking. A weekend here means Friday and Saturday night, booked once. Optional charges (an extra vehicle, a second tent, a dump-station fee) are listed separately and aren’t in this total.

If your plans changerecreation.gov
Change fee, moving to dates outside your booking$10
Cancellation fee$10
Cancelling the day before, or the day of$10 + your first night
No-show$20 + your first night

Who keeps the booking fee

The agency’s own policy text says the reservation fee and the cancellation processing fee are “retained by the reservation service contractor”, and that a campground concessionaire will decline to refund them because “they did not receive these fees”. Recreation.gov is run under contract by Booz Allen Hamilton. What share of your booking fee the contractor keeps isn’t published in any federal dataset we can read, so we print no number for it. Our reporting on the contract →

How we know this receipt · 5

rules read Sep 9, 2026 · rates Oct 1, 2026 · How we know all this

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

The sites

78 records · which ones have room · the site map

The sites, ranked

from 72 mapped sites
45 ftbetween you and the next site, typically
Least roomLoop A 12 11 ftLoop A 14 11 ftLoop A 15 14 ft

All 78 records

78 of 78 records located
Tent only17RV / electric55Type not stated5Day use1
SleepsTakes aUp to

The price is derived by CAMPANAC, not published per site: the per-night rate this campground publishes for each site’s own site type. 72 of the 78 sites listed carry one, and a site whose type has no published rate sits out of the price rather than being called free.

Measured shade is NLCD Tree Canopy Cover 2024 (USDA Forest Service / MRLC) read at the site’s own coordinate, 27% canopy or more, and only for the sites the agency gave no Shade value. It never changes the agency’s own shaded count beside it.

A01type not stated20 ft50/30/20 amp105 ft
A02standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp49 ft57 ft$22–$30
A03standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp44 ft67 ft$22–$30
A04standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp49 ft97 ft$22–$30
A05standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp32 ft76 ft$22–$30
A06standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp32 ft103 ft$22–$30
A07standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp40 ft143 ft$22–$30
A08standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp52 ft104 ft$22–$30
A09standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp34 ft149 ft$22–$30
A10standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp28 ft125 ft$22–$30
A11standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp28 ft152 ft$22–$30
A12standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp11 ft161 ft$22–$30
A13standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp32 ft128 ft$22–$30
A14standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp11 ft156 ft$22–$30
A15standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp14 ft183 ft$22–$30
A16standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp14 ft193 ft$22–$30
A17tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp30 ft155 ft$16
A18tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp30 ft127 ft$16
A19tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp32 ft98 ft$16
A20tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp38 ft120 ft$16
A21tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp38 ft153 ft$16
A22standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp103 ft106 ft$22–$30
A23standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp88 ft115 ft$22–$30
A24standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp88 ft115 ft$22–$30
A25type not stated20 ft50 amp145 ft
A26type not stated20 ft50 amp149 ft
A27type not stated20 ft50 amp112 ft
A66standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp129 ft186 ft$22–$30
A67standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp34 ft233 ft$22–$30
A68standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp34 ft224 ft$22–$30
A69standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp48 ft253 ft$22–$30
A70standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp52 ft253 ft$22–$30
A71standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp37 ft301 ft$22–$30
A72standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp37 ft270 ft$22–$30
A73standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp20 ft234 ft$22–$30
A74standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp20 ft243 ft$22–$30
A75standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp29 ft213 ft$22–$30
A76standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp43 ft194 ft$22–$30
A77standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp51 ft173 ft$22–$30
B28tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp69 ft124 ft$16
B29tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp69 ft121 ft$16
B30tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp153 ft89 ft$16
B31tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp70 ft78 ft$16
B32tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp70 ft81 ft$16
B33tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp81 ft76 ft$16
B34tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp31 ft88 ft$16
B35tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp31 ft107 ft$16
B36standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp33 ft135 ft$22–$30
B37standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp33 ft152 ft$22–$30
B38standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp91 ft131 ft$22–$30
B39standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp64 ft70 ft$22–$30
B40standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp29 ft93 ft$22–$30
B41standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp29 ft97 ft$22–$30
B42standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp57 ft122 ft$22–$30
B43standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp57 ft119 ft$22–$30
B44standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp83 ft117 ft$22–$30
B45standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp53 ft100 ft$22–$30
B46standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp53 ft144 ft$22–$30
B47standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp79 ft123 ft$22–$30
B48standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp79 ft107 ft$22–$30
B49type not stated20 ft50/30/20 amp213 ft
B50standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp112 ft136 ft$22–$30
B51tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp35 ft108 ft$16
B52tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp35 ft104 ft$16
B53tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp57 ft120 ft$16
B54tent only electric20 ft30/20 amp57 ft121 ft$16
B55standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp47 ft134 ft$22–$30
B56standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp47 ft130 ft$22–$30
B57standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp37 ft246 ft$22–$30
B58standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp31 ft274 ft$22–$30
B59standard electric20 ft50/30/20 ampyes31 ft283 ft$22–$30
B60standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp64 ft217 ft$22–$30
B61standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp64 ft154 ft$22–$30
B62standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp60 ft127 ft$22–$30
B63standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp60 ft178 ft$22–$30
B64standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp46 ft207 ft$22–$30
B65standard electric20 ft50/30/20 amp46 ft221 ft$22–$30
BRADY MOUNTAINPAV 1day use20 ft15 ampyes84 ft

The agency files 1 more record here that isn’t a site for the night. It files it as day use. It’s in the table above, marked for what it is, and it isn’t counted as a site.

25 of 78 listed

Getting there

the map and the coordinate · the agency’s directions · the phone number
Coordinate34.58227, -93.26544
The phone501-760-1146
The agency’s pageOfficial page ↗

Where it is

Getting there

From Hot Springs, AR: Take US 270 west approximately 10 miles to Brady Mountain Access Road. Turn right and follow access road 6 miles north to the park.

The weather

the next four days · the thirty-year normal

Next four days, and the thirty-year normal

Forecast

Tonight45°Mostly Clear
Saturday65°Sunny
Saturday Night43°Clear
Sunday68°Sunny

NWS forecast for Mountain Pine, AR

Typical weather

Typical October night 48°F, day 73°F.

Coldest month of the year: typical January night 29°F, below freezing. Bring a bag rated colder than that, and expect ice in the water bottle.

100°32°20°

Daily high and lowDays with 0.10 in or more

A normal is the 1991-2020 average for the month, not a forecast: about half of all Augusts are colder than the August line. The seven-day forecast above answers the other question.

Measured at: BLAKELY MTN DAM, AR (USC00030764), 4 miles away and 174 ft lower

The land, and who answers for it

what threatens it · who answers for it

Roadless country, and what’s coming for it

Roadless
Bear Mountain1,910 acres · 4 mi · inventoried roadless area
Roadless
Little Blakely3,342 acres · 6 mi · inventoried roadless area

You’re camping on ground somebody wants. We track the threats and the comment deadlines.

Who answers for this land

Bruce Westerman, official portrait

Brady Mountain is in Arkansas’s 4th congressional district. Its representative, Bruce Westerman (R), votes on the laws that decide what happens to this land. Public-lands grade so far: F. See every public-lands vote →

Seen something wrong here? Tell us.

How we know

every fact on this page, and where it came from
Right now: U.S. Army Corps of Engineers publishes no season and no closure for this campground, and it takes no bookings we can read. That’s a gap in the record and not a locked gate: the number below is the only way to be sure.
Cell signal: the Army Corps’s own campground description, read as text by CAMPANAC. None of this is a measurement. It’s what the land manager published about the place, and phones, carriers and weather all disagree with each other; treat it as a warning, not a promise.
Nearest place of any size: Mountain Pine, AR, 4.7 mi W. Straight line.